Arizona State University Art Museum

Tempe, AZ



Another Arizona: A State-Wide Juried Exhibition


The 22 Arizona artists, who were selected from 358 submissions, are: Tarah Rider Berry, Phoenix; Timothy Chapman, Phoenix; Dan Collins, Tempe; Gene Cooper, Tempe; Hoge Day, Tucson; Megan DeArmond, Tucson; Dana Fritz and Larry Gawel, Tempe; Steve Gompf, Mesa; Marlyne Jones, Scottsdale; Timothy S. Kelly, Tempe; Annie Lopez, Phoenix; Beverly Mclver, Phoenix; Sherrie Medina, Phoenix; Marie Navarre, Phoenix; Gayle Novak, New River; Al Price, Phoenix; Alfred J. Quiroz, Tucson; Barbara Rogers, Tucson; Christina Smith, Tempe; James Turrell, Flagstaff; Marcus Zilliox, Tempe; and Rhonda Zwillinger, Paulden.

Marcus Zilliox

Kundalini Potlach, 1997

acrylic on panel, 4' x 3', courtesy of the artist

Jurors for the selection process were Paul Schimmel, Chief Curator of the Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA), Los Angeles; Enrique Chagoya, Artist, Curator and Professor of Art at Stanford University; Lineberry; and Zeitlin.

Christina Smith

S(Shop Series), 1997

digital image, 9" x 7", courtesy of the artist

Next Page...


Search for more articles and essays on American art in Resource Library. See America's Distinguished Artists for biographical information on historic artists.

This page was originally published in 2007 in Resource Library Magazine. Please see Resource Library's Overview section for more information.

Copyright 2012 Traditional Fine Arts Organization, Inc., an Arizona nonprofit corporation. All rights reserved.